The MAISA Board of Directors is comprised of one representative from each of ten regions in the state. Meetings are held eight times/year to guide the organization's goals and respond to current events. The general membership meets throughout the year.

Board of Directors Roster 2021-22

Dr. William Miller, Executive Director
1001 Centennial Way , Suite 300
Lansing, MI 48917

Jamie Huber, President
6065 Learning Lane
Indian River, MI 49749

John Searles, Past President
Midland County ESA
3917 Jefferson Ave,
Midland, MI 48640

Doug Leisenring
Delta-Schoolcraft ISD
2525 3rd Ave. South
Escanaba, MI 49829-1258

Jamie Huber
6065 Learning Lane
Indian River, MI 49749

Richard Franklin
Barry ISD
535 W. Woodlawn Ave.
Hastings, MI 49058-1038

John Searles
Midland County ESA
3917 Jefferson Ave. 
Midland, MI 48640

Dr. Steven Tunnicliff
Genesee ISD
2413 W. Maple Ave.
Flint, MI 48507-3493


David Schulte 
Shiawassee RESD
1025 N. Shiawassee St.
Corunna, MI 48817-1151

Dr. Terance Lunger
Calhoun ISD
17111 G Dr. N
Marshall, MI 49068

Dr. Stephen McNew
Monroe County ISD
1101 S. Raisinville Rd.
Monroe, MI 48161-9047

Dr. Wanda Cook-Robinson
Oakland Schools
2111 Pontiac Lake Rd.
Waterford, MI  48328-2736

Dr. Daveda Colbert
Wayne RESA
33500 Van Born Rd., PO Box 807
Wayne, MI 48184-0807




Board & General Membership