Governance

The MAISA Board of Directors is comprised of one representative from each of nine regions in the state. Meetings are held eight times/year to guide the organization's goals and respond to current events. The general membership meets throughout the year.

Board of Directors Roster 2015-16

President and Region 5

Lisa Hagel, Supt.
Genesee ISD
2413 W. Maple Ave.
Flint, MI 48507-3493
phone 810-591-4402
cell 810-516-9368
lhagel@geneseeisd.org

 

Past President and Region 1

Dan Reattoir, Supt.
Eastern Upper Peninsula ISD
315 Armory Place
PO Box 883
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-0883
phone 906-632-3373
cell 906-440-2041
danr@eup.k12.mi.us

 

Region 2

Greg A. Bush, Supt.
COOR ISD
11051 N. Cut Rd.
PO Box 827
Roscommon, MI 48653-0827
phone 989-275-9520
bushgreg@coorisd.net

 

Region 3

Curtis E. Finch Jr., PhD, Supt.
Mecosta-Osceola ISD
15760 190th Ave.
Big Rapids, MI 49307-9096
phone  231-796-3543
cfinch@moisd.org

 

Region 4

Sheryl Presler, Supt.
Clare-Gladwin RESA
4041 E. Mannsiding Rd.
Clare, MI 48617-8999
phone 989-386-3851
cell 989-387-5600
spresler@cgresd.net

 

Region 6

David Schulte
Shiawassee RESD
1025 N. Shiawassee St.
Corunna, MI 48817-1151
phone 989-743-3471 x2100
cell 989-277-5063
schulte@sresd.org

 

Region 7

Barbara Marshall, Supt.
St. Joseph ISD
62445 Shimmel Rd.
Centreville, MI 49032-0219
phone (269) 467-5401
cell 269-625-8766
barbaram@sjcisd.org    

 

Region 8

Stephen McNew
Monroe County ISD
1101 S. Raisinville Rd.
Monroe, MI 48161-9047
phone 734-242-5799
cell 734-625-3410 cell
stephen.mcnew@monroeisd.us

 

Region 9

Wanda Cook-Robinson
Oakland Schools
2111 Pontiac Lake Rd.
Waterford, MI  48328-2736
phone 248-209-2424
wanda.cook-robinson@oakland.k12.mi.us

 

Region 10

Randy Liepa
Wayne RESA
33500 Van Born Rd., PO Box 807
Wayne, MI 48184-0807
phone 734-334-1442
Liepar@resa.net

 

Ex Officio Board Member

Chris Wigent, MASA Executive Director
cell 734-751-9444
cwigent@gomasa.org

 

Executive Director

Bill Miller
cell 734-260-7052
wmiller@gomasa.org